top of page

Tarquin's Yeghes Da

◾Tarquin's Handcrafted Cornish Dry limited “Yeghes Da” Elderflower & Pink Grapefruit edition◾

Phew, that’s a mouthful! “Yeghes Da” is Cornish and means something like “bottom’s up”!

It was the festival bottling at the Junipalooza festival 2017 and the name says it all. Not that there’s anything regular about the Tarquin’s, but still ... this is the “regular” Tarquin’s base with two added botanicals: elderflower and pink grapefruit.

For our perfect serve, I used the San Pellegrino Old Tonic in combination with a small peel of pink grapefruit.

Mind you, the garnish isn't necessary at all, because the gin has enough character to stand on his own entirely!!

My score for this beauty - and yes, that’s what it is: a beauty! – is ... Oh, my! It’s so refreshing and smooth and it has a nice dry/bitter finish with the juniper berries at the end.

Er ... where was I? Oh yes, my score!

◾ score: 93/100◾

Well, I have to say, master distiller Tarquin Leadbetter did it again: scoring al well deserved gold Gin UR Way medal!

bottom of page